Review: LUSH, Rub Rub Rub shower scrub

3

SHOWER SCRUB RUB RUB RUB by Lush

An exfoliating shower scrub that can also be used to wash, volumise and add shine to hair. Packed with mineral-rich sea salt, Rub Rub Rub can be used as a gentle scrub on wet skin, or on dry skin for a really good buff before you get in the shower. Sea salt, a natural antiseptic as well as exfoliant, is combined with lots of lemon juice to leave your skin feeling rejuvenated and it also adds shine and volume to hair.

Some days ago i went to Lush to get myself Mask of Magnaminty again. And of course, i got back with some things to try out – this time it was Ultrabland cleanser and Herbalism fresh-cleanser. But the story is not about these ones. I started thinking what i should buy next and got myself thinking that i would like to try out that interesting blue shower scrub called “Rub Rub Rub”. Some days later i met with my friend and she gave me a thank you present, which was Lush gift box called “Hello gorgeous!”. I was so happy, although i didn`t know what was in it. And guess what – one of the products was this shower scrub i really wanted to try.

2I would like to start with a scent. When i got my gift box home it was smelling so great (it has 2 bathbombs, Rub Rub Rub, facial moisturiser and body lotion). But somehow you can feel the great smell of this shower scrub without opening. It`s very fresh and i think just perfect for spring time (oh, and i can`t imagine how good it will be in summer). 

4

I have used it only once but i already have strong opinion about this, because i love it. I am always looking for good body scrubs you can use in shower – that kind, where they exfoliate and leaves your skin smooth, fresh and very soft.

I read that many people use this also on their face and they really like it. I decided to try that, but i guess it wasn`t such a good idea. I can`t imagine how these people can rub it on their faces. So i was worried that it won`t feel good on my skin. But it was awesome.

You don`t need very much of a product to rub in your skin, salt is not too heavy so it doesn`t feel that you are trying to rub your skin off (with some scrubs you got that feeling) and it smells so perfect.

But the most amazing thing is that my sensitive and dry skin felt amazing afterwards. My skin looks smooth, feels fresh and i feel much more different. Of course, as i have dry skin, after the amazing shower i put on some Vanilla Dee-Lite body lotion (about which i`ll be talking some time soon).

I`m very sure that i will continue using this product and i even start thinking that this can be a great spring/summer type of gift to freshen up.

There`s more information (and more reviews, if you`re not sure about if you want to try it or not) about shower scrub – click here

And if you`re interested in other scrubs from Lush – click here

Komentēt

